Header Background


2018 Speakers

  • Andrew Kamau, Principal Secretary, Ministry of Energy & Petroleum, Kenya
  • Augusto Eugenio Macuvele, VP Exploration of the National Petroleum Institute (INP) of Mozambique
  • Mayen Wol Jong, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Petroleum, South Sudan
  • Hon. John Munyes EGH Cabinet secretary for Petroleum and Mining, Republic of Kenya
  • Eng. James N. Mwangi, Chief Executive Officer, Kurrent Technologies Ltd
  • Brian Muriuki, Chairman of the Kenya Oil & Gas Association
  • Martin Mbogo, Country Manager, Tullow Kenya
  • Mary Jane Mwangi, Managing Director, National Oil Corporation of Kenya
  • Emma Wade-Smith, Regional Trade Commissioner for Africa, UK Department for International Trade (DIT)
  • Tina Nduta, Managing Director, Eimara Africa Resources, The Extractives Network
  • James Mureu, National Vice Chairman of Kenya National Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KNCCI)
  • Charles Wanguhu, Co-ordinater, Kenya Civil Society Platform on Oil and Gas
  • Eva Kigo, Acting Country Program Manager for Kenya and Ethiopia, Lundin Foundation
  • Wangechi Muriuki, Country Director, Invest in Africa (IIA)
  • Andrew Patterson, Region President – Africa, Bechtel
  • Walter Venter, Director Sales, Fluor South Africa
  • Ricardo Aboud, Director of Sales and Business Development of East and Southern Africa, Baker Hughes, a GE Company
  • Sanjeev S.Gadhia, Founder and CEO, Astral Aviation Ltd
  • Dr Josephine Wapakabulo, Chief Executive Officer of Uganda National Oil Company
  • Silvester Kasuku, Director General/CEO, Lappset Corridor Development Authority
  • David Taylor, Director, Eastern Europe, Russia and the Caspian, Africa and the Americas, RSK
  • Conrad Thorpe, OBE, Group Chief Executive Officer, Salama Fikira Group
  • Chris Manning, Managing Director Kenya, KK Security, a company of GardaWorld
  • Julius Wako, artner, Corporate and Commercial Department, Daly & Inamdar, Advocates
  • Frode A. Berntsen, Partner, Advokatfirmaet Simonsen Vogt Wiig AS 
  • Donata Garrasi, Director for Political Affairs in the Office of the UN Special Envoy for the Great Lakes region
  • Gabriel Negatu, Director General, Eastern Africa Regional Hub, African Development Bank